Article

Metro-Website-Logo-260-x-126pxThe article which I have chosen was published in the Metro magazine, which is a monthly magazine published in New Zealand by ACP Media. They focus strongly  on the city of Auckland, with coverage on issues and society.

My article is about The New Zealand Dance Companies dance production called Rotunda, which was based on events that took place 100 years ago, specifically drawing on New Zealanders’ experiences of World War 1. I have chosen this article because I think it will be really effective portraying dance and such an historical event through one photo-real image. I have some ideas in mind of how I will communicate this and I look forward to beginning! Please see below the link to scanned version of my article.

War Dance by Frances Morton

Leave a Reply

